Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is your favorite change or addition that Bongfish made to Smurfs' Village in 2017?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is your favorite change or addition that Bongfish made to Smurfs' Village in 2017?

I started playing in Feb 2017, and it took about 3 months before I figured out how to keep up with updates (duh!). Anyway, as a comparative newcomer, it struck me that Bongfish really made a lot of improvements and fun additions to the game. So I thought I'd ask, what's been your favourite new addition to the game in 2017 - be it new Hut, Wonder, item or something that added to gameplay like the new XP structure?
    I liked so many new items, but I think my favourite has been the Golden Trophy which really helps boost my XP, especially on Mondays when Tracker's around... and it's a super cute hut too! What do you guys think?

My favourite things, to be honest, are the bug fixes and their interaction with us.
    They fixed, for example, the planet bug and my planet finally looks the way it should, and the level 88 bug which hit everybody. They also seem to care about the game and the players. They are accessible here on the forum and you get actual customer support and not the complete mess that Beeline was with their rude replies and draft answers showing they didn't even read what you wrote. Beeline might have started well, but their last two years were bad and it got worse and worse towards the end. I think many users here remember with horror the bug that kept kicking so many players back to level one every time they entered the game which meant many didn't play for six weeks (!). Beeline didn't care. I was apprehensive at first when it was announced that Flashman/Bongfish would take over, but it was an absolute blessing.
    As for actual in game content it's more difficult to choose, but I love mini games, so all the new mini games!